What do the buttons on the Support Call Edit page do?

Date: 6-May-2010

There are four buttons on the admin version of the Call Edit page which function as follows.

"update" - this will save the changes that you have made and leave the call assigned with whomever it is currently assigned to.

"assign" - your changes are saved and the call is assigned to the person that you selected in the drop down. This sends then an email with the contents of the "update" field and any attachements.

"Close request" - saves any changes and then "archives" the request. This removes it from all the active request lists. The call is stil accessible through the "reports".

to top